On December 16, 2014, the U.S. Senate confirmed President Barack Obama’s nomination of Colette Honorable to serve as a FERC Commissioner (see December 15, 2014 edition of the WER).  Ms. Honorable is the current Chairman of the Arkansas Public Service Commission and immediate past president of the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners.  Once she is officially sworn-in, Ms. Honorable will serve the remainder of a five-year term, expiring in June 2017.