On Wednesday, April 15, 2015, Commissioner Norman Bay formally assumed the chairmanship of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (“FERC” or the “Commission”), succeeding Chairman Cheryl LaFleur, who will remain on the Commission.

Commissioners Bay and LaFleur were both confirmed to their current terms in July by the United States Senate.  As part of the confirmation process, the President designated Bay to assume the Chairmanship as of April 15, 2015.

Presiding over his first meeting of the Commission as Chairman on April 16, 2015, Chairman Bay announced that Acting Director of the Office of Enforcement Larry Gasteiger will serve as his Chief of Staff, and Director of the Division of Investigations Larry Parkinson will serve as Director of the Office of Enforcement.