On June 15, 2012, Tony Clark was sworn in as a Commissioner of FERC.  Commissioner Clark’s nomination was approved by the U.S. Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources on April 26, 2012 (see April 30, 2012 edition of the WER), and confirmed by the Senate on May 24, 2012 (see June 4, 2012 edition of the WER).  Commissioner Clark’s arrival brings the number of FERC Commissioners to five, reflecting a full Commission.  FERC has not had a full Commission since the departure of former Commissioner Marc Spitzer on December 14, 2011 (see December 19, 2011 edition of the WER).

Commissioner John Norris was also sworn in for a second term as a Commissioner of FERC.

Commissioner Clark’s FERC biography is available here.

Commissioner Norris’ FERC biography is available here.